Here is how a typical day begins for a Milwaukee Equestrian team member. You wake up around 5am, quickly pack-up your belongings and get ready to ship out to the show destination by 5:30am. On the way there we generally fill ourselves up on excessive amounts of caffeine and loud music. However, that does not always do the trick to wake us up but we always to our best! Recently the UWM Equestrian team traveled to Wauconda, Illinois for the Northwestern/Augustana IHSA show.

I don’t know many people who would enjoy sitting in a small indoor arena with the sides open, (creating a very large wind tunnel) in 20 degree weather. Other than Milwaukee Equestrian of course, because we can handle anything! I would like to say that I am very proud of my team for what we had accomplished at the show. Currently we are only a small team of about 6 members, but have a lot of increasing interest. It isn’t possible for us to win the team awards currently because of the size of our team, but I have been very impressed with the individual and team effort regardless of winning or not. For the first time since I have been on the team, teammate Kayla Reithmeyer was awarded the high-point rider of the day, which was an awesome accomplishment for both her and the team. We also had a new saddle seat rider who placed well in both of her first two classes at the show!

I would like to congratulate Kayla Reithmeyer, Emily Bea, along with myself on qualifying for IHSA Regional’s on April 9th, 2011. This show will be in Dousman, Wisconsin.  As our regular show season draws to an end, I would like to thank all my team members for putting in an awesome effort and making this show season fun and successful.  I can’t wait until next show season when we have even more team members and of course most importantly, more awesome memories.

If you or someone you know may be interested in joining the UW-Milwaukee Equestrian team please visit our webpage at www.milwaukeeequestrian.weebly.com or e-mail me and [email protected]

GO MILWAUKEE EQUESTRIAN!!

View my profile on LinkedIn
7/10/2012 02:22:42 am

I truly don�t accept this certain write-up. Nonetheless, I had searched with Google and I�ve found out that you are correct and I had been thinking within the improper way. Maintain on creating top quality material comparable to this.

Reply
7/11/2012 12:07:56 am

wohh precisely what I was searching for, thankyou for putting up.

Reply



Leave a Reply.