Well, there hasn’t been an update in quite some time, so here it is! The last few weeks have been the craziest few weeks of my life. I finished up my last few quarter horse shows for the summer in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. I also moved to my new house on the eastside of Milwaukee. I absolutely love where I live, and am excited to start my new journey there.


I have also recently finished up my marketing and communications internship, with Kennedy Heights Community Center. I want to thank the Executive Director,Alyssa Kenney for all the opportunities she gave me to learn much more about myself, as well new marketing techniques.

I still have my internship with the Milwaukee Radio Alliance, and am having a great time attending a variety of events. Last weekend, I worked a great comedy tour for Michael Ian Black. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to more events in the near future.

At last, I am finally a senior at UWM. I seem to find myself wondering how I got here, and what I am going to do in a year when I am done. I am currently seeking a few additional internship opportunities for the
last year of school, which I am very excited for.

This year, I am still the secretary and PR chair for the Milwaukee Equestrian team. I also have been constantly on the website, which I created for the team last year. I am excited to see that some of our PR tactics seem to be working. I am happy to see that we have increased our numbers from 5 members showing last semester, to 18 this semester! Our first show will be in Madison October 1stand 2nd. Watch for more updates on the
Equestrian team coming soon!




Leave a Reply.